Lecturers, Visiting Research Fellows & Research Associates

Lecturers

 

Alexander Barker: Lecturer and Director of Studies in Politics (2013–).

MA (Oxon)

alexander.barker@stb.ox.ac.uk

 

Hannah Mitchell: Lecturer in Ancient History (2018–).

BA (Sydney), MPhil (Sydney), PhD (St Andrews)

hannah.mitchell@stb.ox.ac.uk

 

Rowena Archer: Lecturer in History (2014–).

BA (Bristol), MA, DPhil (Oxon), FRHistS

rowena.archer@stb.ox.ac.uk

 

Nadia Jamil: Lecturer in Arabic (2014–); Senior Lecturer in Classical and Modern Standard Arabic at the Faculty of Oriental Studies.

MA (Edinburgh), DPhil (Oxon)

nadia.jamil@orinst.ox.ac.uk

 

dr cornelia van der pol

Cornelia van der Poll: Lecturer in Ancient Greek (2006–).

BA (Stellenbosch), MPhil, PhD (Cantab)

cornelia.vanderpoll@classics.ox.ac.uk

 

Marina Bazzani: Research Lecturer in Classics (2007–); Lector in Latin and Greek Language at the Faculty of Classics.

Laurea (Genova), MA (Catholic University of America), DPhil (Oxon)

marina.bazzani@classics.ox.ac.uk

 

Jane Baun: Research Lecturer in Byzantine Studies (2008–).

BA (Yale), MA (Catholic University of America), PhD (Princeton)

jane.baun@theology.ox.ac.uk

 

Louise Nelstrop: Lecturer in Theology (2014–).

BD (London), PGCE, MA (Bristol), PhD (Birmingham)

louise.nelstrop@theology.ox.ac.uk

 

Leif Dixon: Lecturer in History (2014–).

BA (Sussex), DPhil (Oxon)

leif.dixon@regents.ox.ac.uk

 

Thomas Ainsworth: Lecturer in Ancient Philosophy.

MA, BPhil, DPhil (Oxon)

thomas.ainsworth@philosophy.ox.ac.uk

 

Emine Çakır: Lecturer in Turkish.

emine.cakir@orinst.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Visiting Research Fellows

Professor, the Lord Alderdice FRCPsych: Visiting Research Fellow (2019-)

 

Krish Raval OBE: Visiting Research Fellow in Leadership Development (2018-):

 

Rev Charlotte Bannister-Parker: Visiting Research Fellow (2018-); Director of Outreach, St Mary the Virgin, Oxford. BA, MA (Durham),

 

Research Associates

Eva Grosman: Research Associate in International Relations (2018-); Chairman of the Centre for Democracy and Peace Building, Belfast, Director, Centre for the Resolution of Intractable Conflict. MA, CIPR

Nancy Hawker: Research Associate in Arabic and Hebrew (2014–); Leverhulme Earler-Cereer Fellow at the Faculty of Oriental Studies. BA, MA (SOAS), DPhil (Oxon)

Jonathan Jong: Research Associate in Anthropology (2014–); Research Co-ordinator at the Cognition and Culture Lab at the Institute of Cognitive and Evolutionary Anthropology. BSc, PhD (Otago)

Maximilian Lau: Research Associate in History (2018-); Adjutant Assistant Professor of Medieval History, Hitotsubashi University, Tokyo. BA, MA, Dphil (Oxon)

Maryyum Mahmood: Research Associate in International Relations (2018-); Teaching Fellow in Politics and International Studies, SOAS: BA, MA, PhD (London)

Calum Miller: Research Associate in Philosophy and Ethics (2018-): Tutorial teacher, Pacific Lutheran University. BA, BM BCh (Oxon), MA

Selin Nugent: Research Associate in Anthropology (2018-): Postdoctoral researcher in Anthropology, University of Oxford. BA, BS, MA, PhD (Ohio)

Barbara Tramelli: Research Associate in History of Art and Science (2018-), Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique - Equipex Biblissima. BA (Milan), MA (Warburg Institute), PhD (Freie University, Berlin)

Sarah Williams: Research Associate in History (2018-): Research Professor, History of Christianity, Regent College, Vancouver. BA, DPhil (Oxon)

Lucy Rayfield Research Associate in the French Renaissance (2019-):BA, MSt, DPhil (Oxon)

 

 

List of site pages