Dean and Junior Dean

Decanal Team

The decanal team comprises the Dean, Dr Frances Reynolds, and the Junior Deans, Ms Christine Pelican (JD for St Giles') and Mr Alex Copestake (JD for St Giles).

frances reynolds

Dr Frances Reynolds

Christine Pelican

Christine Pelican


alex copestake photo

Alex Copestake

The Dean is the Hall Officer responsible for general discipline among Junior Members, and is assisted in this regard by the Junior Deans. In all probability, it will be the Junior Deans who will be the point of first referral, given that they are in residence during term. The Junior Deans are also responsible for student welfare and chair the Welfare Committee.

The Hall’s regulations, Code of Conduct and Student-College Contract, which all student members agree to abide by, are set out in detail in the Handbook (available here). The Handbook contains further information on the powers of the Deans and the Hall’s disciplinary procedures.

Contact: ,